Search Site
Menu

Martindale Awards

Peer
av2019-rating-full.png

AV Preeminent®: The highest peer rating standard. This rating signifies that a large number of the lawyer’s peers rank him or her at the highest level of professional excellence for their legal knowledge, communication skills and ethical standards.

Martindale Ratings

Average Peer Rating
4.4/5.0
Average Client Rating
Client Recommended
87% client recommended

Reviews (69)

Sort by:
5.0/5.0

Joseph Frost handled my case with more than exceptional service and care! He communicated all details of my case in a timely manner and went above and beyond. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!

Read More

Client 2018/03/05

5.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Client 2015/07/10

5.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Managing Partner 2014/06/09

5.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Principal 2014/05/24

5.0/5.0

Matt is a highly regarded, highly competent attorney who adheres to the strictest ethical standards.

Read More

Partner 2014/02/24

5.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Associate 2014/02/23

5.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Managing Partner 2014/02/23

5.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Managing Partner 2014/02/17

5.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Member 2014/02/17

5.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Associate 2014/02/17

5.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Associate 2014/02/17

5.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Managing Partner 2014/02/14

5.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Partner 2014/02/14

5.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Partner 2014/01/30

5.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Principal 2014/01/29

5.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Partner 2014/01/29

5.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Partner 2014/01/29

5.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Partner 2014/01/29

5.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Senior Associate 2014/01/29

5.0/5.0

Great experience. The staff enjoys their work and are very pleasant and professional to be around.{para}They helped me through the recession in 2009.

Read More

Client 2013/09/20

5.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Client 2013/01/04

5.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Managing Partner 2012/08/16

5.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Partner 2012/07/24

5.0/5.0

John King is the attorney I use at all time. He gives personal attention to details and is extremely knowledgable particularly in 1031 transactions which I have used 3 times. He is always thoroughly prepared with...

Read More

Client 2011/10/09

5.0/5.0

They were extremely helpful in processing our offer with the real estate companies involved and were sensitive to our time.

Read More

Client 2011/05/27

5.0/5.0

Best young lawyer in his category. I fully recommend an AV rating.

Read More

Managing Partner 2010/11/08

5.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Partner 2009/07/14

4.8/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Associate 2014/01/29

4.8/5.0

I have tremendous respect for Bill, and I consider him one of the best young bankruptcy attorneys in E.D.N.C.

Read More

Associate 2014/01/29

4.8/5.0

They also did my will.

Read More

Client 2013/02/12

4.6/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Of Counsel 2014/02/06

4.4/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Other Law Firm Position 2009/07/14

4.3/5.0

I used the services of Joe Frost from 2016-2018 with help from Matt Buckmiller and I highly recommend them. I had a complicated credit bureau reporting case that took a couple years to resolve. While we decided to...

Read More

Client 2018/04/16

4.2/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Partner 2009/07/22

4.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Of Counsel 2014/03/08

4.0/5.0

Bill is a good lawyer.

Read More

Partner 2014/02/06

4.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Partner 2014/02/06

4.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Partner 2014/02/06

4.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Managing Partner 2014/01/31

4.0/5.0

Bill is a great ethical and professional lawyer. I have had many cases against him and have always been impressed.

Read More

Associate 2014/01/29

4.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Principal 2014/01/29

4.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Member 2014/01/29

4.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Associate 2014/01/29

4.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Managing Partner 2014/01/29

4.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Sole Practitioner 2010/12/09

4.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Judge 2010/11/15

4.0/5.0

Satisfactory performance in notifications

Read More

Client 2010/09/12

4.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Partner 2009/12/03

4.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Partner 2009/07/14

4.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Partner 2009/07/14

3.8/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Partner 2014/06/05

3.8/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Partner 2014/02/06

3.8/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Partner 2014/01/29

3.6/5.0

Up and coming bankruptcy lawyer

Read More

Judge 2014/01/29

3.6/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Partner 2010/11/23

3.6/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Partner 2010/11/08

3.6/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Partner 2010/11/08

3.4/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Associate 2014/02/14

3.4/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Partner 2010/11/08

3.2/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Managing Partner 2014/02/06

3.2/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Managing Partner 2010/11/08

3.2/5.0

Laurie Biggs is a very capable young attorney. She has performed very well representing debtors in complex chapter 11 reorganization cases.

Read More

Member 2009/07/14

3.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Partner 2014/02/06

3.0/5.0

Bill is a very good young attorney.

Read More

Associate 2014/02/06

3.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Partner 2010/11/23

3.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Client 2010/09/25

3.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Partner 2009/07/22

2.8/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Partner 2014/02/15

2.3/5.0

disorganized, low quality staff

Read More

Client 2012/08/01

contact us